h1

New enemy

May 15, 2009

The most fun part of this game, is defining new enemies in 3D, and realising that the iphone can chuck about thousands and thousands of flat shaded polygons. Who needs textures when high poly models work so well 🙂 OK, well I might still use textures in my next game, but hey, for the moment I am happy !

heres my spiky pod-style enemy – turned out quite nice.

pod

Just recovered from a weekend away in portugal with the boys, and from the resulting swine flu (ok may have just been a cold) that I got from wandering the streets in just a shirt at 5.00am ! So I promise more frequent blog entries from now on 🙂

2 comments

  1. Hello Lazrhog my name is Jeremy I am a fan of your work and I am in need of your assistance. Could you please email myself? Thanks!


  2. Hehe! I wondered where you had disappeared to.

    I agree about the lack of textures- they simply aren’t needed for this game, and help give it that great retro look.



Leave a Reply

